Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Teaching is one of the most noble jobs in the world. A teacher is one of the most crucial prople in a child's life who play a primary role in shaping his process of thinking from his early

age. A successful teacher is the one who instills the proper thirst for knowledge in his/her students. The role of a teacher in educating our society is undeniably significant. Hence, the

salaries of teachers' should not be based on a single factor - thier students' academic performance, rather than many other important factors indicating the teachers' ability to teach

and educate in efficient way.

Firstly, the academic performance of students cannot provide sufficient evidence of their teachers' teaching methods. A student's academic result doesn't solely depend on the lectures

and teachings provided by his teachers in the classroom. His academic result reflects the overall academic activities including class lecture, home work, his mental ability, the amount

of study been invested in study at home etc. Since all of these facts are responsible for a student's academic performance, his academic performance should not be considered as the only

factor of his teachers performance in class and the teachers' salaries should not be based on their students' academic performances only.

Again, the role of a teacher in not bounded by only teaching in the classroom and making the students well prepared for academic performance. A teacher has many roles to play in our

society rather than only providing academic knowledge. A good teacher always tries to develop a student's sense of ethics and logics since his early age. A good teacher will try to bring

out the best from his students' regardless of the constraints the students face in learning period. A good teacher is the one who creates the thirst of knowledge in his students' mind

and will pave the way of learning from any situation at any circumstance. All these attributes of a good teacher are not measurable by the academic perfomance of their students. Hence,

the statement regarding the salary structuring of teachers should not be followed.

Furthermore, if we differentiate teachers' salaries based on their students' academic perfomancee, this will create a negative impact in the overall teaching system. The teachers who will

be paid less than the others might be morally demotivated thinking that his/her teachings in the classroom is not being efficient enough to be paid euqal to others. This low spirit in

his/her mind would eventually affect his moral spirit in the classrroom and so the teaching perfomance. Again, if a salary structure is made based on the students' academic performance,

that would create an extra pressur on the students' mental health as most of the teachers would try to bring out the best academic performance from their students by any means. As a result,

a negative impact will be inevitable in the whole process of teaching.

In conclusion, as we know teaching is one of the most noble professions in the world, we should be more deliberate in structuring the salaries of our teachers considering all the quantitative

and qualitative role played by the teachers in the classrooms rather than judging on only one basis.