If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the specific circumstances in which adopting the position would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Companies hire candidates based on their knowledge of the technologies, hands-on experience and communication skills. Organizations have several rounds of interviews to filter out the best candidates for the role. Year of experience is a key determining factor which Companies often look for while hiring a candidate. While a year of experience does help companies to select a candidate who already has previous knowledge about the workings of technology and one who can easily manage and get accommodated to the ongoing project this does not mean that new candidates who have no experience will not be able to handle the projects. Companies should give a chance to new talent so as to prove their worth and bring their young mind to contribute.

Young talents often show great determination and resilience to get the solution. They often have the curiosity to learn things with great concentration and to explore more about them. I remember when I joined my first organization after completing my graduation with no hands-on knowledge about the various technologies deployment in real-life projects. I was eager and curious to learn things quickly. Always tried my best to learn and complete the assigned tasks as quickly as possible so as to gain appreciation and more new technologies to explore. This was the case with all of my friends who joined their first corporate journey. Also, it's easy for the company to train young talent as per their need for the project requirements as it is easy to train an unexperienced individual to work in a new way which might be suitable for the organization as compared to an experienced professional who has long accustomed to a fixed style of working for handling a project. Training an experienced individual to work in a new style first requires breaking the already accustomed style of working and replacing it with a new one which might be time-consuming and costly.

Companies hiring inexperienced candidates will also help the organization to hire the talent cheaply. It is no hidden fact that experienced candidates are more costly, companies selecting inexperienced candidates can select the talent to do the same work resulting in less burden on the overall expenses of the organization. Any day it's the work which matters for the organization and companies would prefer to get the work done which would cost less.

Some might argue that experienced candidates can often bring their expertise to do the work in an efficient way and on time as they don't need to spend time learning the working of technologies. This might be somewhat true but if an inexperienced candidate is equally qualified that also proves his capabilities to handle the projects. Also as mentioned in previous paragraphs young inexperienced candidates often show great interest and determination to learn and actively contribute to the organization. Hence companies should give equal opportunities to both experienced and inexperienced candidates without doing any favouritism.