Technologies Deteriorate the Ability to Think

We as humans have evolved a lot since the ancient ages. From the ancient Greeks who made pyramids to ancient roman who made fantastic structures. we stand today with having technology in our hands which helps us to explore the world with one click of a finger.

During the ancient times humans had worked very hard to do normal everyday things and if we look into this issue closely they indeed had to work hard for their survival. there were many problems faced by a man from the stone ages. to find food, to find shelter he had to go through a lot of trouble.

Moving forward to 16th century. the time of industrial revolution, where inventions of multiple machines started taking place. this time period was a game changer for the people of the world as the inventions build during this time gave more time and less labour work to humans. as humans now had more time to think they started thinking.

And then after 2 centuries we faced a technological revolution. after sir Tim Berners-lee invented the world-wide web, and after it became available to the people of world. the people had the knowledge of the world on their finger tips. this was another of a revolutionising invention.

and mind you, these were not discoveries, these were inventions where people had to spend dozens of years of their life to bring this life changing thing called technology to our hands.

Now if we look at today's world. In India, You can now get a gigabyte of data for as cheap as 21 Rupees only. if you look back, this wasn't even in the mind of the people who were celebrating discovery of wheel. This is a very long journey.

Surely it was an amazing roller coaster ride of events. which in the end led to creation of this tech which we carry in our hand always. yet it is in today's world called addictive. and moreover it is affecting the youth of our nation.

If we go in-depth of this problem. as soon as a new-born goes home for the first time, he is introduced to a smart phone or a tablet, which is used to entertain the new-born.

which further becomes an addiction for him. up to such a level, that kids have murdered their parents, for stopping them from using their smartphones. but parents never had any bad intentions for their kids. But as from the beginning of the kids time they are introduced to such a revolutionary thing known as smart phone that their addiction has no end. and they don't even realise what they are doing.

So to close this up to a time in the past technology was an amazing discovery but as time passed technology took over people in a negative way and yes according to me it deteriorates humans ability to think, which can be clearly seen in the example of kid murdering his parents for the technology.