Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The past two decade has seen an unprecidented rise of technology that humanity has ever seen. From the development of simple but need application like cellular pones to robots and drones that can travell in space.Though, the rise of technology primarly aims at improving a persons state of living, it is undenaiable that it brings an whole array of complexity to the table.

To start with, the dawn of technology came the rise of social media. Social media though intially created to connect people accross the world has now evolved into an living and breathing enitiy dictating how peoples life , livelihood and social life plays out. To illustrate this clearly lets take an scenario that can be observed in social media, Lets say there are two people X and Y. X has an oppion which coinsides with the majority of the audience of the platform where has the Y person has dimetric view on the same topic which doesnt go along with the genreal audience. Though Y must be allowed to be entitled of his oppinion is still bastardized for is oppion to a point where his livelihood and personal life is affected. This example clearly shows how it is tough to naviugate through the social media which undoubtedly adds a layer of complexity to every persons life.

Despite the previous argument, people would counter argue that there are more development and economic growth seen in the last few decade due to rise of new technology. which though true, but at what cost ?. If losing basic human rights and decency is the what is reccuired to have a better economy and develepment then, we has humanity have not taken a step forward but a step backwards in the aspect of development. Technology should complement humannites social behaviours not help the tripple one another.

ergo, to reiterate , technology in sipte helping in making human life easier has bought with it a culture that brings forth more complication that we intially signed up for