Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

Science and technology have seen exponential growth in the past few centuries. From as simple as a bulb to a space shuttle that orbits the earth has been a testimony for science, technology and the development of humanity's civilization. With the development of human civilization comes physical, mental, social and economic problems, this problem can be combated by contemporary and innovative solutions with the help of rising science and technology. To further communicate this, I strongly believe that science and technology will definitely solve all of societal problems.

To illustrate the aforementioned point let’s take example of the disease that we were able to cure using science and technology, to put it in perspective about two centuries ago millions of people died due to simple common cold. This was then change by the development of antibiotics and vaccines. Another example could be locomotion, places that would take days or even years to visit are been visited in matter of hours. This innovation brings forward new era of work and development.

Still, many would argue that a perfect society can’t be accomplished, which though is a valid argument can be a double edge sword as no thing or creature can achieve perfection and thus we can only aim for close to perfection which science and technology will easily provide with.

ergo, we can conclude that though a perfect utopian society is hard to achieve, with science the probability is never zero.