Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

Over the past few centuries, science and technology have advanced at an exponential rate. From something as basic as a lightbulb to a space shuttle orbiting the planet, science, technology, and the advancement of civilization have all been on display. Physical, mental, social, and economic challenges are brought on by the advancement of human civilization, but these issues can be solved in the present day with the aid of cutting-edge research and technology. Furthermore, I firmly believe that science and technology will undoubtedly provide solutions to all societal issues.

To put the aforementioned idea into perspective, let's use the example of an illness that we were able to treat using science and technology. About 200 years ago, millions of people perished from a simple common cold. When vaccines and antibiotics were developed, this changed. Another illustration is locomotion, which allows people to travel quickly to regions that would otherwise require days or even years to reach. This innovation ushers in a brand-new era of productivity and advancement.

Still, many would argue that a perfect society can’t be accomplished, which though is a valid argument can be a double edge sword as no thing or creature can achieve perfection and thus, we can only aim for close to perfection which science and technology will easily provide with.

ergo, we can conclude that though a perfect utopian society is hard to achieve, with science the probability is never zero.