Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The above prompt suggests that the people who are inexorable and relentless with a pellucid idea, are the people who leave a mark or legacy in the history. I absolutely agree with this statement. In a world like ours, without having a strong idea, and the intrepidity to achieve it, nothing can be accomplished. "Tough times don't last, but tough people do". It is only possible for a person to be successful if they put their foot down and make a point. You need to be firm and confident enough with your idea, regardless of the criticism and doubts, others cast on you. It is going to be very difficult to fight through all these predicaments, but in the end it will all be worth it. The key is to believe in yourself even if nobody else will.

To begin with, It is all in the mindset and will power of a person to fight through all the quagmires, criticism and doubts, and to make the idea a success. For example, Thomas Edison, when he first brought out the concept of bulbs nobody would have believed him, as it seemed impossible at the time. He would have been castigated for presenting such an idea, which would have seemed ludicrous at the time. But if he did not give up, he believed in the idea when no one else did. And today because of him we have electricity and bulbs which is one of the most essential elements for survival. According to the New York Law, for a place to be habitable, it needs to have electricity and running water. And the breach or violation of this law could lead to imprisonment of the owner.

Aditionally, it is upto the person if they want to succeed, if they want to leave a legacy it is going to take a lot of hardwork and opposition from people. Until the new discovery is made it is going to seem impossible. For example, the company Amazon, Jeff Benzos the CEO of amazon, definetely would have faced a lot of vituperation when he first thought of the concept of online shopping. But today, Amazon is one of the most used apps for any kind of online shopping. The idea is simple, the execution is what is difficult, but if executed flawlessly, it can take you to the great heights.

Lastly, everyone thinks that ideas need to byzantine and intricate which is not the case. It needs to be simple and unique from the others in the market which will add value . For example, Swiggy the food delivering app, they started simple, they just delievred food from nearby restaurants within a short time, which was the unique selling point of their start-up. And today it is the most used app for ordering food.

In conclusion, everyone is going to mock or criticize you for your ideas no matter what. Success is completely arbitary in this world, and with self confidence and will power anyone can achieve anything, if they put their mind to it.