Those who see their ideas through regardless of doubts or criticism others may express are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reas

The prompt suggests that those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism casted upon them by others, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy. I strongly agree with this claim and will elaborate on the necessary points to defend my stance.

Firstly, many people in history have failed dozens, if not hundreds of times before succeeding at something that will be forever remembered in history. Take for instance Albert Einstein, he had failed many times before he came up with his world famous scientific equation. He is a perfect example of someone who recieved doubt and criticism from his peers and continued to see his ideas through until he succeeded.

To expand on the point, aside from Albert Einstein, Malcom Luther King is another person who left a lasting legacy despite recieveing the doubts and critism from others. Because of his relentless dedication to see his idea of racial equality through, he succeeded and changed how African American people were treated in this country. His iconic 'I have a dream' speech will continue to be taught in the education system for centuries to come.

On the other hand, in contrast to my position, some ideas will not leave a lasting legacy and actually deserve the criticism or doubt that they recieve. For example, imagine if a person who had lost their eyes in war had a dream of becoming a judge for a mixed martial arts competition. It would be futile if this person didn't listen to anyone's doubts or criticism and continued to 'see' their idea through. However, if science and technology could give someone their vision back in the next few years or so, I would stand corrected. A study from Stanford in 2022 revealed that artifical eyes capable of restoring vision are in development could be within reach in the next decade.