Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Author's claim that the people who tend to get on with their ideas despite of critism leads to a lasting legacy seems to be apt in certain situations which may some time not be true as one often need active criticism to develop on his ideas and come up with something amusing and interesting.But at the same time, one's willingness to take on the ideas also plays a critical role in his successful career.

As claimed by the author "Those who see their ideas through", doesn't seem to be the only cause responsible for a successful career as one's ability to bring his/her idea into a being is also needed in order to leave a lasting legacy. Often people misunderstand and consider this aspect alone and start their carrier which often leads them to leave the idea on which they tend to work and move on. An appropriate mixture of both aspects is required to reach success in a career . Alas, one more aspect plays a significant role in one's success that how he/she gets on with the criticism which often points out the loopholes in the prevailing idea so that one can develop it further.

In the question statement as stated by the author, Ignoring the criticism may not prove to be a good option as such active criticism from others often let's one to ponder upto is initial idea and look for any improvements in it. Sometimes it proves to be helpful in ignoring the criticism but it direction certainly leads to development in specified direction but it may not lead one to success. Ignoring the criticism often leads one to a completely known landscape but at the same time overlooks the landscape to which others expect one to go and thus hinders success as it is a social construct which often depends on the perception of others.

In conclusion, according to my opinion in order to assure success one has to ensure the aspects as discussed by the author but this alone can never account for a successful career as other aspects often play a significant role in one's journey to success.