A true university education encompasses far more than the narrow, specialized study of a single discipline. Only through exploring the broad spectrum of liberal arts courses can students become truly learned.

The issue as raised seems to be quite convincing at first glance but when studied thoroughly various flaws do certainly appear . A university as claimed encampassed far more than a narrow study of a single discipline is quite true to a greater extent as ideally a university is meant to prepare the individual for the multi faceted outer world but at the same time the reasoning provided to justify the situation by imbibing the teaching through various liberal art courses apart from specilized discipline to the students in order to truly prepare them for the outer world is quite constricted in its scope . So, reframing the justification with proper and complete aspects of the various skills that are required in the outer world can surely strengthen it .

A true university is always concerned with the overall development of the students rather than proficiency in a single discipline alone which is quite aptly reflected in the author's first statement as in order to effectively contribute in the outer world one has to deal with various aspects apart from the specialization that certainly will be the major contributor in the economy like inter personal communication , awareness , presence of mind and other aspects as well. The individual's success often depends on these other factors despite of having a profiecincy in a narrow area as the market has grown quite competitve and with the increasing supply of employees in the job market the employers often look for the other skills apart from the proficiency in the subject knowledge . So this statement made is quite apt as per my knowledge .

In the reasoning that has been provided to justify the above discrepancy in the education structure in terms of its relevence the author certainly has left lot of grounds for onte to cast doubt on which can lead to untoward situation in pitching the issue . By exploring the various liberal art courses , the author assumes that such courses are more than enough to build the individual but what he ignores is that at the same time the university is supposed to provide a healthy and lively environment to the students so than they can equip themselves enough so as to burgeon in their career path.Moreover,their is another aspect to education that is often learned outside the classes as these skills though necessary for the individual cannot be taught by a teaching faculty given the subtle nature of these skills . A proper inclusion of various other skills will certainly concrete the foundation of the claim and make the claim fail proof when questioned .

In closing this essay , I would suggest that the author should reconsider the justification provided and reframe it with a holistic outlook in order to gather all the left out aspects that are required to strengthen the claim which certainly will broaden its scope and make it presentable enough to the concerned authority .