Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

I strongly agree with the statement which indirectly mentions the mental strength one is supposed to maintain in order to see one's ideas through. We live in a world of envy, jealousy and hatred for others success. Very few people personally feel good seeing other's success - and they are undeniably the gems this world is in need of. It is absolutely vital for one to be firm about their intuition and do what intrigues them.

In this era of technology and growth, people are quite more equipped in following their dreams and ideas than what was evident in history. Technology and research & development have made people more aware of what's going on at that very instant and how the world is shaping us for the future. Hence, creativity and analytical skills are developing at a rapid pace. There is not any lack of ideas in this world, but rather, the implementation which requires a higher level of mental toughness. People are immensely influenced by other's opinions, criticism and doubts which hinder their own progress.

One has to understand that the more one is firm and determined about their own ideas and decisions, the better it is. There is absolutely no doubt that sometimes other's criticism and doubts make you mentally stronger. In addition to that, there is a chance that you could be heading in the wrong direction which can be corrected by other's interruption.

In order to know when to acknowledge other's doubts and to know when to exactly give a response requires a lot of experience. Everyone keeps learning on a daily basis through their own mistakes and through other's timely criticism. Hence, one has to learn to balance the two aspects of listening to other's comments and to go by your gut in a subtle manner.

Clarity of mind is another aspect which has to be taken into consideration. One should always back their ideas and decisions with proper research beforehand in order to have a clear state of mind. Other's criticism and doubts or sometimes disapproval can become a great obstacle in your way to success. When one knows what he or she is doing then the way to success becomes a walk in the park.

One should not have a facile knowledge of the subject their ideas are related to. People should be curious in their approach because it takes meticulous and persistent efforts to make your work foolproof.

In a nutshell, One has to know when to listen and when to ignore other's comments for reaching the epitome of their career.