"Because the future will be dominated by technology, we must make four years of computer programming mandatory for all high school students. If our students take these classes, they’ll all be able to get high-paying programming jobs and lead fulfilling lives because software engineers and data scientists have the best job prospects and salaries. Therefore, we must educate our students so they can secure these kinds of jobs. Even if they pursue other careers, programming will still benefit them, given that all industries are becoming more technological."

The argument presents an ostensible point which some may agree to and some may not. Despite, the argument fails to address several factors that play a major role in bringing about such a change. Though it mentions that the future will be dominated by technology, it arguably fails to mention what specific technology is on the rise. It considers that forcing students to learn programming will eventually lead them to a better life without giving any regards to the interest of the students. Further, it fails to elaborate the fact as to how many of the students will eventually land a good job. Though the last point is reasonable as it mentions that even if the students pursue other careers, programming will still benefit them, forcing the students to learn computer programming would be an ordeal for most of them. Several loopholes are ought to be filled and corrected before landing at such a conclusion.

Firstly, the statement "the future will be dominated by technology" doesn't provide a deep insight as to what specific technology will dominate the future. There could be hardware technology which may flourish and so the students should be more focused on the electronics aspect of technology. There could be projects and models on a more reliable and efficient use of energy which should incline the students toward environmental engineering. This aspect has to be addressed in order to strengthen the argument.

Moving on, even if programming is beneficial for the students, forcing them to study it for 4 years before letting them pursue the career of their choice is absolutely brutal. What if a student has an interest in studying law or a business course, his or her 4 years of learning programming will deteriorate not only the physical health of the student but also the mental capacity. Computer programming is not a piece of cake for everyone. A proper survey or a mock test regarding the interests of the students should be conducted and a counseling session would prove beneficial for enhancing the interests of the students. This would not only strengthen the point presented in the argument but also be more organized.

Another important aspect which the argument fails to address is what percentage of the students would eventually lead a fulfilling life with a satisfying job. As rightly said by a philosopher, money cannot buy happiness, and hence forcing the student without knowing their interest is absurd. The argument should be reinforced by a thorough analysis of the interests of the students, and if the students are more inclined toward engineering and computer programming, the argument becomes more concrete and acceptable.

Moreover, the argument falls short in providing pertinent data and facts regarding how many industries utilizes computer programming and what are the job prospects for the student who is not learning computer programming. if the percentage difference is quite negligible, the argument fails to stand. In a nutshell, the argument lacks depth and should be further reinforced to make it more reasonable and logical.