Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

From the well know saying if people don't laugh at your ideas you are not thinking big. There are many instances in history were people failed by listening to the other words. But only a few people have achieved their goals without thinking about others. Some of them were Edison who invented the bulb and Einstein who is known as the father of science.

Teachers and neighbors of Einstein used to call him half brain in his childhood but he didn't get depressed with their words he proved them wrong by his inventions. All these achievements were possible because of his self-motivation and attitude to achieve his goal.

Edison was criticized by lots of people because of his failures in inventing the bulb. He tried nearly 99 times, he failed every time and faced lots of criticism from people even his wife left him but he never give up attitude makes him a scientist and tended to reward noble prize.

On the other hand, there are few instances in history where people got failed with the pride that they only know everything, We have to learn from the doubts and criticism expressed from the people around us and give a reply to them with our success. These things happen in very rare cases.

Finally, as how we are using the inventions invented by those great scientists in the same way we have to follow the never give up attitude of them, which helps us to achieve big rather than listening to people words and settle for a normal life.