The true test of the greatness of a work of art is its ability to be understood by the masses.

Firstly, Arts are meant to be the form of expressions, articulation of ideas, theories, dreams and the imagination of the artists. Expressions can be in any of the forms such as portraying a natural scenic in canvas painting, talking to people through the literature, entertaining the masses through theater arts, music compositions and by dance forms. And the real capability of these various forms of arts lies in pulling the masses.

For instance, consider the work the great author Shakespeare from Great Britain, whose work in literature is still considered as on the best in the history and many attracts large readers across the world. His style of narration of characters, plays etc has a huge fan base.

In the modern era, work of Michael Jackson, pop star - a well established artist whose mark in the field of modern era's dance and is commendable. His labyrinthine dance steps are an eye feast to the viewers whose shows attract millions of people. It is indeed his greatness of work in that art form which has evidently taken the hard test.

At the end of the day, the arts affords the masses to understand the conundrums of this society in a lucid, cogent way. Failing to do so would not attract the masses and would those would bury in the grounds of history.