Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

The argument put forth by the author seems to hold many pre conceived assumptions. In my opinion, these assumptions should be convincingly tackled in order to come up with a concrete conclusion.

'Recent incursions into the habitat of the shrimps 'as asserted by the author may or may not lead to the significant reduction in the population of shrimps for which relevant figures seem to be missing which may create a confusion in reader's mind while perceiving this claim. Moreover, with the breeding season, the shrimps are expected to increase in the deep-sea as anticipated by the author but it may also be the other way round as shrimps generally travel away from the sea in the breeding season. The concern that 'Nonetheless,the population should not return to the levels before fishing boats arrived' point the audience about author's pre assumption that fishermen being the only cause for the decrease in shrimp population leading to their characterization as endangered species which may not be considered as the lone reason for the drop in population as other geographical as well as ecological factors may also affect their population specifically in the deep-sea. It may also be possible that the shrimps have migrated in numbers from the sea in search of undisturbed habitat.

So, as a concluding remark, I would suggest looking into the complete picture in order to put forth an argument which if backed by sufficient figures may prove to be a strong case . Albeit, presently the argument seems to be relatively weak in order to consider it for further scrutiny.