The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author's short saying seems apt in the context of leadership as it talks about one of the essential qualities that are expected to be inherent in a good and effective leader. Beholding the opinion of those whom the leader leads is often an effective way to make sure their support in the long run.

As expressed by the author, an effective leader should always stay in touch with the mood or opinion of the people because it is necessary to know what the people aspire to achieve before going on with any task which is quite relevant for the white collar jobs in the industry. As well for the blue-collar jobs,this characteristic of the leader is quite important to get work from the subordinates.

Encouraging feedback often helps to gauge the direction of development in any socio-economic structure where satisfaction of the people is necessary in order to prevent any uprising or rebellion. A leader should be the one who represents the people. This encouraging of feedback also affects the people in a psycological way so that they often feel their participation in the development of the nation which creates a constructive environment in the nation to flourish.

But at the same time , the author makes an assumption that this aspect of the leader is seen in the best leader alone which can be quite misleading . Although,this is the quality of an effective leader but this alone doesnot deosnot categorize the best leader. In order to become the best leader,other aspects of leadership are also expected to be taken care of.Alas, the aspect of a leader about which the author has expressed his views in a short saying is one of the improtant characteristic of a leader.

As a concluding remark , One can safely and confidently reiterate the author's idea regarding the leadership quality of an effective leader.