Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world " Nelson Mandela

It is education through which people can change the whole world .It is a must for every student to study not only for their future career but also for the society .In undergrad,students who do major in business or in Sciences ,they should not take any humanities courses ,as these wont benefit their careers in near future.In my opinion ,i strongly disagree with this for three reasons .

First of all, education is not only for career ,it broadens ones mind .When people do major in business or science ,they do not have to just stick with their academic knowledge.Rather these humanities subject can help them to think clearly and broadly about life .It would also help him to take future decisions and follow his own passion along with his career.For example ,a student has keen interest in music ,but he is also a science student .Here he can also attend music classes which will help him to function his brain properly .And he will also have some self satisfaction which will help him to focus more on his career in a clear and happy mind.

Moreover,a prospective student should not only think about earning money from his career .He should acquire knowledge to know the world and to know the past ancestors of him.For example , history makes him realize about the revolution of the world which will enhance his thinking capability and it might help me to invent something extraordinary in near future .Through this his career path will be easy ,as well as it would help him to grow as a role model for the society.

Furthermore, a student should not only depend on his own major subject to be a part of this society .He should acquire plethora of practical knowledge which will help him to lead his life in a more convenient way .Without studying the humanities subject he will never get the essence of real world .Rather it will make him dull and he will be bored of his own major .Only humanities subject can help him to get a solid structure of his education and without this education will always remain incomplete.

However ,some people have lots of contradictions regarding this matter.As they think humanities subject are just waste of money as well as waste of time .In this time instead of studying history, they would have given more concentration on his major which will make them expertise in that particular subject .But it should be keep in mind that humanities subject help us to grow as an individual rather than help in career or money making process.Humans are rational being and to withstand the obstacles of life only proper point of view and perspectives can help them to go ahead with life .Without humanities subject , i think it would be quite arduous for them.