Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

I strongly belive humanaities has to be taught in all acadamic curriculam regardless of domain.A school is not just a place for enriching your technical knowlege but it should also be place for learning ethics and morals.

All the acadamic institusion teach there students in the hope that once they go to real world ,they will work for the better society. If students are ambious about moral decison , it should be the failure of the school for not teaching them to take moral decsions.

During world war, there was need a huge inovation in weponary, So USA set up a group of scientist to work on it.The team was lead by Dr.Opphemhimer.The team worked on a project on many years and found atomic bomb, which created mass destruction. So not all Improvemet in science and business correlates to imrpovemt of war.

Opphemhimer spent his last 15 years protesting againt atomic bomb after his invention of atomic bomb killed millions of people.Till his death he regreted being a lead of the team that discovered it .Even though he discoved it for the improvement of science he lost moral ground with himself later.

Greek philosofer once said "The world will not become better place by having powerful people but by having greater people with humanities".If we want science and business to have a good impact on the world and not a destructive one as we seen with the discovery of atom bomb, we must make it complsury to learn humanities for all students.