Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

All undergraduate students, including buisness or science majors need to take humanities' courses to broaden their horizons and learn several key aspects about human experiences and cultures; since humans are at the core of every job or field in the world.

Humanities helps understand human beings, their interaction, their interests and much more. So what do humanities have to do with science or busniess studies? The answer is simple, all businesses are for humans, depend on humans or run by humans. Similarly, science, biological, chemical, physical sciences social or whichever discipline it may be, revolves around humans or humanity. The usage is for humans. Thus, studying humanity courses like communication help the students how to engage with other humans.

Similarly, humanity courses like fine arts, philosophy, psychology etc. enhance problem solving and creative aspects of the brain. A business or science student would need to create and analyze loads of data and studying humanities would be beneficial for them by teaching them different ways to think, analyze the problems, writing and illustrating them in various ways. Hence studying humanities opens new horizons for them.

Similarly, history, archeology and english etc. also enable the students to be able to analyze loads of information and learn and reproduce the essence of it. These disciplines teach alot about what humans have gone through, what interests them and how to recapitulate any given information in the meantime.

Conversely, humanity students also benefit from studying business or science subjects as this would enable them to learn about what's currently required in the job market or about jobs outside academic circle.

Hence, the thought that studying humanities won't benefit business or science students won't benefit their future careers is a mere misconception and facts prove otherwise, since a large number of successful CEOs have humanities degrees.