Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

I am personally not convinced with the statement on "undergraduate students majoring in business or in the sciences should not be required to take any courses in the humanities."

taking other courses such as humanities can help students in the business or in the sciences to explore their interests in other domains since most of the undergraduate students are still in the exploring stage of their future career. it is possible that those undergraduate students who chose their major in the business or in the sciences might be influenced by other's suggestions. For example, their parents may want their children to become a doctor or an investment banker merely because of the high income of these industries, rather than their children true interest. these parents may encourage their children study business or science, and students tend to obey their parents because they do not want to upset their parents or they are financially depended on them, even students do not show any interest in the business or in the sciences. if this is the case, students would not truely benefit from the major they choose and less likely to succeed in these fields compared to other students who have a passion for their major.

Moreover, taking courses in the humanities may improve students' communication skills and social relationships with others. For instance, students take certain courses such as Psychology 101 that help students to understand some basic theories on human interaction, personality traits, and thinking processes. As having adequate social skills plays a vital role in human relationships and careers. if an employee do not realize that their manager or co-workers have a different personality, or he or she does not know how to interact with people who have opposite personality to them, the employee may tend to be egocentric, which fails to consider their other's needs and only focus on their own benefits and feelings. it can be argued that people who have poor social skills often experience different obstacles in their careers; they may be excluded by other co-workers or lost a promotion opportunity, which can significantly negatively impact their careers.

Although, students in the business or In the sciences may able to focus on their major if it is not required to take courses in other majors. if students know themselves have no interest in the humanities other than their major, which could benefit, as they can put more effort focusing on the subject they have a passion at.

In conclusion, undergraduate students may benefit from taking certain subjects in the humanities, which allow them to explore their true interests and improve social relationships with others, and eventually, to bring benefits to their future careers.