To understand the most important characteristics of the society, One must study its major cities.

Be in India or any other country in the world, major cities are the reflection of the country. People around the world, who have seen major cities of a country only and not the rustic, jinx the country and decide a viewpoint base don these cities. History has always supported the development of such cities. It is said that trading took place through waterways in the mid historic era and perhaps, Mumbai, Then Bombay is the financial capital of the county. Huge amount of populations has migrated to the cities in search of jobs, to get out of rural areas and settle in the city life. There have been generations of the migrants living in the major cities of the country. The cities have developed accordingly with the best transportation facilities and lifestyle changes required for. Family to survive. Information Technology market has rubbed these cities and there have been a constant development overall. As one can find people from various cultures, backgrounds, creed and thinking, important characteristics of societies can be studies here from the major cities of the county.

In contrast to the statement, beliefs of the people living in the cities gives a brief idea of what the society holds. Be it the political belief or the religious belief each city majorly sticks to a single belief. For example of a religious belief, there are migrants from different cultures in Mumbai, so people of Mumbai celebrate all the festivals all around the year, whereas the north of India holds main resident has Hindu and perhaps they celebrate only Diwali and pray to one diety and do not involve themselves in celebrating any other festivals. Major cities also proves the likeliness and the differences of the society.

The behaviour of a person or a group of people can also be analysed by studying the major cities of the country. Everywhere, there is a particular culture and a rule that people follow and that can be noted from the major cities. For example, People of Mumbai as said to have very high spirit and they are well mannered. They greet other people, smile at strangers, apologise for their errors. Whereas, that is the exact opposite case when it comes to Delhi. People are rude as compared to Mumbai. And Bangalore on the other hands have maximum people who are very patient and do not lose hope ever. The judgement of people are made based on the city.

Furthermore, There are conflict and co-operation in every society. Aristotle once said, “Man is a Social Animal” and so he/she depend on same on another sex for communication. And that communication may lead to further agreement of the idea or disagreement on the same. Major cities in the country totally elaborate these statement. For the minority of people being immigrants, there is a high possibility that people meet and depend on completely different person for the need of communication. In Mumbai, People meet new people in public transport and become friends.

Without a doubt, major characteristics of a society can be understood by analysing major cities of that country. Ofcourse, each person is different and every brain has different thought process, but getting this study done is like finding the entire required database in one file.