To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

In today's Contemporary and fast-paced world, each country's major cities play a very important role in deciding the economic, social as well as political status of a country. The major cities reflect upon the overall development and provide a bird's view of that country. However, this is an unfair generalization made by the author that looking into the major cities will give us all the important characteristics of a

society. Let’s further look into this.

For decades, a country has been divided into two fragments. Firstly, the major cities where

Urbanization and development have taken at a faster pace. Secondly the towns and rural areas of the country which provide a closer look into the cultural heritage.

The major cities have helped in establishing international standards and maintaining foreign relations. Every major city of any country will always have the best amenities and

and facilities be it New Delhi in India, Paris in France or Beijing in China.

However, these cities may provide some insight into the culture and traditions of

that country, their socioeconomic status and the way their society functions but

will not give a holistic picture. Due to Commercialization and the growing needs of each city to

compete with each other in the race of being the best, they somewhat are not capable of

capturing the true essence of their society and the bucolic beauty of that nation.

For instance, to know about the cultural and traditional background of India, looking into their major cities will only provide an overview. Metropolitan cities like Delhi,

Bangalore etc have very less to offer in terms of India's history

of culture and traditions. To truly understand their society and background,

it is necessary to visit the countryside or further explore some other cities

to learn about their culture, heritage, and past.

Another popular example is Paris in France. Paris is no doubt the fashion hub of the country

and has some widely popular tourist attractions but looking alone into Paris would not give

enough information about entire France like their major contribution in

Cheese production, wine, and vineyards, perfumes, etc. For that, it is necessary to look

into the small villages and towns and not just the major cities.

Major cities will always provide information and various important characteristics of a

society. However, one can truly know about a country's culture and society by studying the smaller cities and towns along with the major cities for more accurate knowledge.