To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Cities are the soul of a community due to the fact that within it each individual plays their role and, once known his/her characteristic, it is possible to determine how effective is a community.

First of all, cities are comprised of many individuals and once understood the qualities of each of them, it is going to be possible to fathom the qualities of a society. For instance, when the latter has a good reputation, we can see it through data shown in newspapers, radio, and TV that there are no murders happening in the cities. Then, these are safe places to anyone who wants to stop by and grab some information from them.

Moreover, major cities are the key point to comprehend a community due to the fact that there are wealth people in them. For example, there are many universities which require a high level knowledge people to study in. Also, the best companies that require the best professionals to work in, are located in those cities. Therefore, only looking at the big cities will we start having a comprehension of a society at all.

Furthermore, knowing a big city is possible to pinpoint the ability that each individual has in a community. As an example, we can see the role of each of them and how important is it. We see the contribution that each of them is making for their community. Thus, it is possible to gauge the socities' wealth.

Finally, if a person wants to understand any society, he/she needs to start studying its big cities.