To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As human beings, we are really well off to society. From childhood to old age, we have to stay in society and depend on each other of the society for leading a more comfortable life. Basically, a place where people live depending on each other and share their emotions, happiness, and sadness is called a society. In response, the prompt suggests that, for knowing the fundamental behavior of society, one has to study the prominent states. However, I strongly agree with this stance for the following two reasons. First of all, often, learning about the culture of any region can be an essential tool for knowing about any society. Basically, in a society, all the members are shared the mostly same culture and it is helpful for starting. For instance, if anyone went to a new place for beginning a new job then he must have to adopt the culture of that place. He can easily understand their society with the help of their culture. How the people of that place approached him? Obviously, will help him to understand the situation of that society. Finally, we can say that culture can be an efficient tool to study society. Secondly, studying the rural areas can also be an option for knowing a society. As we know that, society is divided into two classes, so rural areas represent a significant part of society. Because developed areas only represent a certain part and no one can able to find a conduction conclusion without studying the rural areas. For example, when anyone visits the élite societies; he only can notice a well set up society where not have any kind of poorness. Besides, by visiting the rural areas, anyone can see the other side of the picture. Finally, it will make it easier to study and comment on this matter.