The drawbacks to the use of nuclear power mean that it is not a long term solution to the problem of meeting ever increasing energy needs

Nuclear power has long been disparaged as an unreliable option for the world’s expanding need for power with people citing different cases some of which includes the safety concerns that arises from utilising it and also the wastes that many be produced as left overs

While these are worthy of notice, it is also imperative to note that the pros outweighs the cons and therefore Nuclear power is the way to go and the one final stop for the world’s ever expanding thirst for power and the reasons for that will be talked about in the next paragraphs.

First and foremost, nuclear power is the cheapest source of energy, not only from the price tag point of view, it is also readily available. This factor plays a huge role in going for nuclear power as the solution to the world ever increasing need

Another factor worthy of notice is the fact there has been a huge over reliance on other forms of energy and nuclear power can a source that can ease the over reliance on other sources of energy

Also, nuclear power is very reliable unlike its immediate alternative which is the solar power, the solar power can not run through some seasons due to weather conditions, this defect is immediately sorted by switching to solar power as it is not into reliable but can also withstand the test of time

In conclusion , Nuclear Power is the right answer and the only deserved choice we should be exploring to improve our energy needs which are getting bigger by the day