To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

We all belong to one or the other society. Every society has different characteristics. It’s behaviour is typically the behaviour of the people it consists of. Each community has their own major cities. These cities are expanding rapidly in today’s world. The population of that community keeps on increasing everyday.

First and foremost, the major cities of a particular society will give us the closest insights of their characteristics. Their interaction with one another, behaviour towards the other people, how they respond to a particular situation, everything can be studied by looking at the history of these cities. People living in these cities are accustomed to certain styles. They have been following that from a long time. Children learn from their parents, their teachers, their relatives, and catch up things around them pretty fast from their surroundings. These children then grow up to become adults, but follow the same set of rules taught to them. These characteristics are what the society comprises of.

To find out the behaviour and lifestyle of Himachalis, major cities in Himachal Pradesh are the places to visit. You will find them relaxing in their apple orchards, without any worries, and living in the nearby villages. One in three will be so wealthy that they could easily live a luxurious life, but they choose to live this way. They don’t enjoy the lavish styles of living, but they love to spend time in nature. One can look at this type of nature pretty easily in the major cities of Himachal, but it will be hard to get all the details in a minor city.

Major cities of Punjab will show the peculiar characteristics of Punjabis. You will find people talking loudly to each other everywhere. This part of their behaviour will not be clearly visible in other small cities that the Punjabi society resides in. One knows that he is in a Punjabi society when the restaurant that he eats in gives him Lassi along with his food.

In minor cities, all the intricacies of that society are lost. We can meticulously see every characteristic of that particular society in their major cities. They provide us with a full overview of that society.