Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

The decisions taken by the leaders will impact the growth of an organization. Every person has their own point of view. History has shown us from time to time the impacts of decisions taken by some powerful leaders around the world. I strongly believe that while making such a decision, one must consider the past, which will definitely help to make a better decision.

For instance, Gandhi is known as the 'father of Nation' in India. He was a leader who led the freedom movement in the Nation. Many of his predecessors opted to gain freedom by waging war against the British army, only for them to get defeated, which resulted in the death of many patriots. Gandhi, with all this experience in front of him, opted to protest peacefully. Gandhi used to perform marches from city to city, the famous 'Dandi' march was a notable one. He was finally able to get freedom for Indians with his decision of protesting without any war.

Another instance, Thomas Alva Edison invented the electric bulb. He was successfully able to get the bulb to glow in his 100th attempt i.e, he had failed 99 times. Every time he had considered the result of the previous tests that were carried out. This was key in his success. Similarly, if an Enterprise is failing to get the projected revenue for the current financial year, the leaders in the company must look at the history of events to understand the trend. This will definitely help to make a better if not the best solution.

As each and every person has their own vision, the decision taken will reflect their vision. With all the above examples, it is clear to say that the events that have occurred in the past will help the leaders of an organization in delivering the intended results and henceforth help in taking the Enterprise to the next level.