Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

Science and technology is a boon to mankind. The fact that humans have moved from Stone age to the current technological age has shown us the significant role played by science and technology. During this era, along with the good things, came plastics, pollution which had an adverse effect on the environment, causing devastating effect on flora and fauna. Some even argue that Global Warming is caused by advancements in technology. Despite all this, I strongly believe that technology will eventually able to solve today's environmental problems because history has shown us from time to time that the problems once thought to be impossible to solve have been solved by technological advancements.

Firstly, the amount of poisonous gasses, residues released by many Industries is causing air pollution and water pollution. With deforestation, the amount of Carbon-di-oxide is increasing, which is the main cause of Global Warming. Due to which the icebergs in the polar regions are melting, resulting in raising the level of seawater. The water cycle has changed in many regions like India. For instance, during the rainy season is people are facing draught and not able to cultivate crops. I believe that even though we are responsible for this mess, advancements in technology will one day be able to solve or mitigate pollution. Like if we were able to utilize renewable energy sources like Solar energy, Wing energy, etc,. for power generation instead of using coal, we can reduce air pollution by greater amount. Utilizing atomic energy can also be very useful. With advancements in biotechnology, we can breed organisms that can degrade the harmful pollutants into organic manure and can be used for agriculture.

Secondly, the invention of plastic has more disadvantages than advantages. Plastic is nondegradable. Even if we burn it, it will only get deformed and residue will remain as is. This is having an adverse effect on animals that eat it. With the amount of plastic production increasing more than ever, and lacking the ability to degrade it, the environmental problems will be compounded. With technological advancements, nowadays we are able to produce products using naturally available things like paper which can substitute plastics covers, bags etc, with one step at a time, one day we will find a solution to degrade plastics.

With all the above examples I believe that technology is the key to unlock most of the environmental problems that we are facing today.