Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and s

With the high pressure and the temperature the coal become diamond, similiarly for a person, from a normal one to the leader requires a lots of hardship and efforts, and learning from the past is also a tool to outshine in this game. The prompt espoused that uniderstanding the past hold a little use for the current position of leadership, however In my opinion I do not agree with the prompt and advocate that no matter whateever the position the person is holding he or she should definetely understand from the past in order to make any dicision in present.

At the very outset, imagine a person is about to drive a car for the first time, will he able the ace it on the first try?, he probably going to get through lots of trouble at first, he probably get into some accident before making his ownself a professional one, now this journey of being novice to the professional, one factor is the key that is his experience in the the past timeline of the learning to drive as without that experience he probably will be nothing but a novice, so his past experience in operating a vehicle is actually making him a professional which is basically happening unconsciously, similiarly when a person is holding a place of leadership, his past experience is acting as a ladder for his position,the mistake he has made in the past is acting as his teaching tool, and ultimately that is making him who he is. Just like the novice driver had started and become an expert.

A great leader is a great leader maker, the person who is leader now, he started as a begginer once, eventhough there is a term 'Born leader', but this is actually a vague claim, as without learning it is impossible to be a leader, a great leader always get inspiration from the past. for instance, we have many scientists whom have some great invention but are those inventions happened overnight? It is highly unlikely in that way, everyone may got through in some trail and testing methodology, and from the learning from the previous experiment they improved their research, the same principle apply to the leader he, he basically seen many outcome of the actions that is being taken in past which actually had taught him.

It is not possible to become a math genious overnight unless and untill someone is a prodigy child. To become succesful in that one needs a lots of practice and that practice content comes from the past failure similiarly to become a leader he actually need to study is past otherwise it may be impossible to be on there, past teachs and without the help of it, the problem will remain a big problem.

In conclusion, with the time passing by a person experience a lots of thing and from that learning he understand his future steps, there might be some information which may not require to be remembered, but this past work as a tool, which carries a lots of weitage, so it is important in current position leadership.