Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In our current society, images are crucial factor for people as well as for companies. Although the importance of the images cannot be negligible, I adamantly believe that the reality is more important than image.

Granted, image would be one of the crucial factor especially for companies. There are numerous companies to invest a plethora of money to enhance their images. Milions of dollars tend to be invested in public relations and social responsibilities. If any companies ignore the importance of its image, it has an adverse impact on its sales. For example, Dorco is one of the company who deals with men's shaving tools. Even though it has been operated in Korea as a Korean company, people have misunderstood it as a Japaness company. It has made people reluctant to purchase its products whenever there has been some conflicts between two countries. If it priotized its image, their sale would not been hampered from any diplomatic issues. As seen in this compelling example, improving images for companies is most crucial element.

Regardless of the case above, for politicians, the most important factor is reality or truth rather than the image. Take Geun Hye Park, the former president of Korea, for exmple. Park was lionized many of the people once not only as a great leader and her purity but also as a daughter of a former great president. However, during her 4 years reign, people had found out her corruptions. She had have a non-politician advisor who had a myriad of powers, for instance, the power to appoint some major positions in government sectors and the power to make her daughter matriculate into one of the top universities in Korea. In addition, there was an illicit blacklist which impede any public activities of many artists. Her corruption led citizen to hold a mess candlelight vigils, and after all, she became the first president of Korea who was impeached from the presidency. Without revealing the truth, the life of politicians would not be persistent. Therefore, the most important thing for politicians is clearance.

In brief, I disagree on the statement that the image overrides the truth. In order to make a better society, any leader should prioritize their reality.