Unfortunately in contemporary society creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind the image

Society is the class on which every affluent person, family or conglomerate is dependent for their business. Society judges any product, company or person on various factor's and one of it is behaviour or quality. In case of human being, behaviour of person is a discipline which implicitly states way more like good at talking, treating other's, how solicitous he/she is any many more. A part of society, judges person on other scale like smartness, look and ability to influence. However, it varies from person to person and society to society, but at end a person always tries to create an generous image for easy attraction of people on any topic or thing.

First is the example of Sir Ratan Tata, ex-CEO of TATA Group, which one of the largest conglomerate in India. He started as intern at the office and climbed till the position of CEO on skills and knowledge. He is also known for his generosity like donating more than 66% of net profit in charity for the welfare of poor's. He was also the largest sum donor in Covid-19 pandemic for the medicine of virus to poor people by Government of India. Today everyone blindly follow's his saying, its not because he is affluent person but because of his generosity towards other's.

Second is the example of A Raja, Member of Parliament of India, who is accused of the largest scam of known as "2G Spectrum Scam". He was even put behind the bar's for the same thing but today known care's because he is generous towards his people i.e belonging to his constituency. Eventually due to his appealing behaviour citizen's forgot the scam he made and steal billion's of dollar from poor citizen's.

Third is the example of Rahul Gandhi, Member of Parliament of India, who is known for his defaming remark's on Prime Minister of India. He is widely criticized for his remark's by various party leader and even citizen's. It is not due to the wrong remark's, it is just because he is defaming a person who has an appealing image and every citizen follow's Prime Minister for his chauvinism for his country i.e. India.

I do completely agree with the state that a person should create an appealing image in order to grab more support's from public support whether you are criminal or not. But it's duty of citizen's to check the person thoroughly before following anyone for his appealing behaviour. Some are from birth generous and appealing while some create this image to hide the truth and reality from people's and make it implausible when it becomes overt.