Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

We all know that Universities play a major role in shaping the society by eduacting it's ultimate messiah-Youth. But recently universities require students to choose the subjects that concerns them least and deviates them most for instance a scientist studying proses of shakespere or the pianist studying thermodynamics is absurd .Universities must not require it's students to take variety of courses outside their field of study due to many reasons.

There are many arguments against this notion as we know each student chooses a career on his/her own and that notion of choosing that in itself is very important thing.Nowadays many Universities are compelling it's students to take the subjects that are not in their course and also amny students may not be very much interested in pursuing them.Take for instance any student pursuing any arts subject like piano, poetry, guitar, etc. are nowadays are required to study the subjects like thermodynamics, magnetism, calculus, thus wasting their precious time. The time in which any student must be focussing on the Shakespere proses, writings or practicing strings on guitar, is indeed compelled to study these "way out of course"subjects.

As we know that nowadays education in the Universities is not small deal it requires great sum of money as well as time to achieve the qualification in the desired field.The students say of science stream are compelled to pursue say literature, music; due to lack of intrest might not be able to pass the required course due to the compulsion made by the university hance will waste additional time as well as money in order to receive the desired degree.

However, considering the other side of the issue we can suggest that the modern day universities,rather than following the old fashioned trend of compelling, might want to consider that the notion of allowing students to choose the extra subjects or even not doing them as we clearly stated above that by compelling them may not be beneficial for the student's career.By following the suggested method there will be a great ease of tension from the students mind and they will be able to perform better in their major field of study.

In conclusion, I want to re-state the fact that over-burgdeoning students by compelling to take many out of the stream courses may not be beneficial as we can clearly seee that students are not being benefited by this regime.Instead Universities must shift their notion from compelling to take -to- rather easy going approach by giving student liberty:whether to study a particular courses out of the major or not if students feels he/she must not do these off "track" courses they must not be forced to do so.