The value of money should be instilled into youngsters since childhood because social success is defined by the amount of money one has

In today's world, money and wealth are considered as an important aspect when social success of an individual is being defined. People often say that "You can buy everything in this world if you have enough money". But, the happiness that money provides does not last for long. It is also said that rich people have sleepless nights everyday. Thus, the value of money should be instilled into youngsters but that should not be the only aspect of life which youngsters should consider.

Money, of course has a great value. Youngsters should be taught the value of money in order to prevent them from spending money recklessly. Money should not be considered as the only criteria when defining an individual's social success. There are many other factors that need to be considered. Academic achievements, personality, morals and ethics should be the factors that are needed when defining the success of an individual. He should first be well-educated before running in the race of earning money.

There are many famous personalities in the world who are being recognized and applauded for their social work. These people may not be rich but the kind of work that they are performing in order to benefit the welfare of society is certainly laudable. Hon. Prime Minister of Bharat was once a tea-vendor before he decided of pursuing his career as a politician. This does not mean that he is not successful today. It is his credit that Bharat is being recognized and respected today in the world. In addition to this, Hon. President of Bharat came from a tribal background. It is not the amount of money you have but the perseverance you exhibit while competing with the whole world.

If a child has been taught to just earn money and forget everything else, it is possible that he might earn it with any of the illegal or unethical methods like theft or extortion. It is necessary to inculcate moral and ethical values before teaching children the value of money. They should be taught to be economical rather than to earn more money. This will help children to save money for their future expenses and within the next few years, they will get to know about the value of their hard-earned money.

Hence, the value of money should be instilled into youngsters in order to help them avoid reckless expenses and not to earn money in any way possible. Social success is majorly defined by the moral and ethical values of an individual. It is the job of parents and elders to ensure that youngsters should not take wrong paths in order to win in the race of success.