As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The speaker asserts that people gain knowledge, problems would not become comprehensible, but complex and mysterious. However, in my view, when realizing more things, people will develop more technology, which can make solved complex things. Thus, I strongly disagree with what the speaker says.

To begin with, the more knowledge we learn, the more complex things we can solve. In astronomy, gaining knowledge helps solve mysteriously. With getting more knowledge about the universe, people are more curious about unknowing things. To realize these complex things, scientists are accelerating technology development. Therefore, the complex problems will solve by scientists. Mars is a good example; Mars is such a mysterious red planet that many scientists are fascinated. To realize the geography of Mars, scientists need to invent the special camera that adapts to the environment of Mars. With this camera, people can observe the geography and living things on Mars in the camera.. Thus, people know more about Mars. In a word, when getting more knowledge, people can solve more unknowing things.

Second, progressing science makes us solving more knotty problems. Since physics brings more knowledge for us, we can realize the world. For instance, Newton, the famous English mathematician, and physicist established classical mechanics, which makes known the world of operation. Through classical mechanics, we can solve more complex problems about the motion in the world, including collision, three-dimension line motion, and rotation in the world. In brief, with more knowledge, people can solve more complex problems in the world.

Finally, in the realm of medicine, when getting more knowledge about the virus, people can solve more diseases; With realizing the more patient’s physiological traits and psychological problems, the more illnesses can solve by people. Covid-19 is a good illustration; This brutal virus has killed many people in the world. Science takes such great pains to research this virus and develop vaccines to solve the pandemic and save more people’s lives. In recently, the casualty rate has been slowing down. In sum, since knowledge makes our realizing more disease, people can solve more medical problems.

To sum up, when the more knowledge we know, the more problems, such as the unknown geography of Mars, operation of the world, and disease, we can solve. So, I disagree with the speaker.