As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

In today's world, acquiring knowledge has been a subject of amassing as much as you can, as fast as you can. The prompt relating to this observation has suggested the idea that as we acquire more and more knowledge, we tend to over-complicate things and in turn make the mundane overcomplicated. However, I do concede that the excess of knowledge in one's life if managed incorrectly could result in complications, but for the most part I do not agree to the suggestion given by the prompt for the following two reasons.

First reason is, as we amass more and more knowledge we acquire the power and the ability to modify the previously unwieldy techs -which were very complex to understand and use- and turn them into something very simple that are used on the daily basis in our lives. For example: It is the ever increasing knowledge base of humans which have led to the invention and development of the telephone. In previous generations, the communication was morosely inaccessible in comparison to the swiftness and ubiquitous nature of modern communication systems. People had to wait days, if not weeks, to receive a simple telegram from the another district inside a country, not much more than half a century ago. The recent research and developments-which is the primary way of collecting information and extension of it- in the tele-communication has led to this simplification of communication to the extent that every communication possibility is a single click away in the comfort of our homes. The phones have only simplified the things we do in our daily lives and have not made it more complex.

Second reason why I mostly disagree with the passage is that the complex scientific concepts that we are aware of today have led to more information available and consequently suppression of the mysteries of the world view. For example, if 500 years ago, Newton would not have provided us with the gravitational theory, gravity always would have been mysterious to us. We would not even be able to comprehend the fact that one mass pulls the other mass without the system of information gathering. The new information has only simplified the way we view our world and has let us see through the seemingly mysterious phenomena.

However, I also believe that with the burgeoning information-express around the world - courtesy internet- it is very difficult for a normal person to not get overwhelmed by the excessive inflow of information and be able to lead the life he wants to live. For example, a normal person reads the newspaper first thing in the morning and after a while he checks his phone and there are 20 notification lined up for him to read. After that, he turns to his computer in which he accomplishes his most tasks and it too is filled with the emails that he has to respond. This is bound to get very overwhelming for a normal person.

In conclusion, I do mostly disagree that the increasing information has led to more complex scenarios because of the above mentioned two reasons. However, I also do concede, that excess information is not a good thing if not accompanied with a proper knowledge management system.