As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Knowledge is infinite, but that cannot prevent us from acquiring more knowledge to get a better understanding of the world. Without knowledge, lights in the dark cannot be invented. Without knowledge, planes cannot allow us to travel to distant places in a few hours. Without knowledge, Internet might be still a myth inaccessible to anyone. Thus, while knowledge sometimes presents a more complex and mysterious world for us to explore, it is knowledge that contributes to the better world.

To begin with, when people strive to overcome certain difficulties in scientific research, knowledge enables us to broaden our horizons and successfully find the best way to curb the problems. In this way, knowledge gives rise to more effective ways to realize the goals. For example, from primary school to university, math is playing an increasingly significant role in the curriculum. As we acquire more math formulas and more math functions, things indeed become easier and more comprehensible. For a middle school student, solving the math problem containing numerous factors in a problems can be a tough one, while for a college student equipped with enhanced mathematics, it is simple when one can apply a perfect function to describe the problem. Proficiently utilizing the various math functions contribute to the efficient ways to address the problems we encounter.

However, when we obtain more about the world, there emerge more complicated things naturally. In ancient times, people thought the earth was stable and the sun circulated the earth. But from today’s views from scientists, their views are totally wrong. We now are eager to explore the whole space including the whole solar system or some stars outside the solar system. Moon, for people in 1800s, is like a mysterious planet, unable for human beings to reach. But for now, many countries have successfully arrived in the moon. Yet, as we master more technologies to travel in the space, the space is not becoming more accessible for scientists, but more mysterious, in that they also find something strange and unfamiliar in the space. How did the space form? How did the earth rotate millions of years before? What is the formation of other planets? Is there another planet which also holds human like the earth? All these questions spring from the knowledge we already obtain. The Space is not as normal and stable as we imagine and it is necessary and important to devote more to the exploration of the space.

Finally, the complexity and myths deriving from the process of getting more knowledge do help us become more comprehensible. A myriad of myths in the biology might seemingly perplex us a lot, but it is those myths that requires more researches and more attention for biologists since the myths usually comprises of the new virus or bacteria, new approaches to transfer the information, and even the unique ways in keeping the body behaviors. Complexity doesn’t necessarily indicate the end of the research, but the new beginning and the hope of discovering more. Hence, while knowledge triggers more complexities, we should attribute a lot of success to these mysterious parts.

In conclusion, acquiring more knowledge not only leads to complexity but also our better understanding and therefore it is acceptable to deem the two results as both crucial because the complexity and myths enables us to find the new solutions to become more comprehensible.