We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than people whose views we contradict our own

The stated issue ponders on a very important assertion that there is a lot to learn from the like minded people than the people with the contradicting views. It is a very subjective issue where there can be many pros and cons however when looked into holistically, I shall agree with the stated assertion. The like minded views and contradicting views , many a times come into head on collision but they can also lead to some very authentic solutions if discussed in a congenial atmosphere.

There goes a famous saying " Birds of a feather , flock together". This implies that like minded people go a long way , be it their career, accomplishment of any common objective, overcoming a challenging task , great discoveries or the greatest of inventions. The like minded people form a consensus to move ahead whenever there comes a doubt in the mind of a compatriot. Like mindedness fosters unity, creates a spirit of harmony in achieving a particular task.

History is replete with examples that it is the like mindedness or the people who share the common views have achieved great feats in the field of science and technology

which have helped to propel these fields into the future. It was only the common view of both the Wright Brothers that the man can fly lead to the creation of present day planes which has led to great advancement in commuting from one place to another within a matter of few hours.

It is unfathomable to imagine great business ventures to have made an impact on this world without the like mindedness of the partners. The mammoth IT company like Infosys had not come into existence had it not been due to the like mindedness of the initial founding fathers. There were many pitfalls and initial hiccups during the fledgling phase , but the firm steps into the future was only possible due to the compatriots with common views that they have to move ahead overcoming all the difficulties.

The people with shared views fosters an intrepid spirit in all the compatriots. The first conquer of Mount Everest had not been feasible by the Sir Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay if they had not supported and inspired each other during the time of numerous difficulties which came at every step while ascending the Mount Everest.

However, there can be many situations when a contradicting views is essential because the opposing theories helps to find lacunaes in any project or task. It should not always be the aim to " Kill the mockingird" because a dissenting opinion is very essential to achieve a more holistic solution. In a democratic government, the contradicting views is of significant importance as it can help to create a unity among the people only by listening and providing a solution to all the people in democracy.

At the end, it can be reasonably asserted that the people with a common mindset is quite essential in achieving a great feat as it helps to inspire each other during the time of insurmountable difficulties. However, we should not always negate the contradicting views as it may help to find a more holistic solution to the problem.