What most human beings really want to attain is not knowledge, but certainty. Gaining real knowledge requires taking risks and keeping the mind open—but most people prefer to be reassured rather than to learn the complex and often unsettling truth about anything." Present your perspective on the issue, using relevant reasons and/or examples

to support your views.

Knowledge is what opens the door to a completely different dimension. Knowledge helps people to achieve what they truly desire to be in the coming future. A person might want to increase the knowledge in a particular domain he can carry on his research or may desire to work at a higher rank at a company. The goal is what can be achieved through knowledge. The statement about getting certainty through knowledge is plausible but without knowledge how can certainty be achieved? When a person studies he will no doubt gain knowledge and let’s say finally gets a job, his risk-taking and keeping an open mind has just started. Without proper knowledge a person can possibly succeed in the future, therefore there is no certainty without knowledge. Once a person gets the idea of the world he or she will definitely turn toward their actual field of study they duly like which will push forward their learning process a step ahead.

First of all, if people do not want to attain knowledge they can possibly reach certainty. In order to have certainty, knowledge is a mandatory requirement worldwide. Different people have different view of their goals, for some it can be studying and learning about a particular field till he achieves the acme of that study and for some goal can be to get a plum paid job, for some it can be to become a celebrity and some may desire to work for the society. Therefore within this wide range of expectation, one thing that is common is knowledge. To be successful in any field people need knowledge and a lot of it. In other words, knowledge does not stick to studies only, knowledge pervade among various field, knowledge is indescribable, knowledge ranges from arts to science, astronomy to sports, singing, dancing, diplomacy, politics, management, skill development, social works etc.

When a person gets involved in a particular field he will no doubt gain knowledge. Once a person gets into a job he has to utilize his knowledge, he has to keep an open mind and even take risks to get the assigned job done. Conversely, the person without proper knowledge will not be able to do so and hence will find it difficult to stay put at his position. The process of to get the job done the knowledge that the person has acquired earlier get buttressed and the process gets converted to learning. So learning is never ending, it does not get stagnated.

There are numerous paths to achieve what one desire the most, and the world provides it. After a person know about his desires he is free to choose and even to change the field of study that he desires. This will make the learning process more enjoyable.

In a nutshell, people who acquire knowledge can only be successful in the future and hence can achieve certainty. Knowledge has many forms and fields, but one must perfect in at least one, to acquire certainty. Once a person gets to do what he likes, it will enhance the knowledge acquired through the process of learning. Therefore certainty can only be achievable through knowledge.