Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers.

In recent years, the vast expansion of information and communication technology has made widely practical for teleworking. Although in many cases of office workers could be made geographically independent by using modems, computers, faxes, cell phones and Bluetooth, few companies and employees take full advantages of this possibility.

Technologies have become widely available, which enable to complete tasks faster and easier than those of previous generations. The usage of technologies has expanded with the improvement of computers. The usage of internet, Bluetooth and remote connection systems would ensure by workers to work from home. For example, design businesses could use internet to gather knowledge of the latest trends whereas international businesses could use the remote connection systems to contact with overseas. Technologies provide a relatively reliable and efficient works in fast-paced and globalized society, which increased the usage especially with employees and employers.

Employers and employees could take an advantage from the technology advancement. Employees could save times by not getting stuck at the traffic jams in the rush hour or reduce the time. In addition, they would not have to spend the time driving to the office. Workers could use this time by doing some other tasks such as spend the time for their families or for themselves compared of working from the office. While employees save a lot of time by working from home, employers also save a lot of money in the form of administrative expenses, operative and business expenses.

In conclusion, I believe that while many workers welcome the opportunity to work at home, others would find the chance to work from home very convenient. Where possible, I think the workers should be offered the choice, but not forced to work from home unless they wish to.