Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Alternative medicine is a wild used therapy. It is famous from the pre-historical period, when traditional medicine even did not exist. But as many people as many thoughts and opinions. To my mind, I agree that we have to be carefull and wide in choice of medicine that we ought to do and I will explain it in this essay.

First of all, alternative medicine was created millions years ago, and one of the famoust medic of that time was Avitsenna, who was known as a keen of natural medicine.This type of medicine is totally ecological, futhermore it does not contain any chemical products, what is very positive in the period of increasing pollution in the world. For exaple, China's medicine is well known as alternative medicine and many kings and emperors used it for their illnessness and they were cured. But sometimes, people was not cured, even more it was worth end for them, so many opponents of alternative medicine point to these sad practice.

Turning to traditional medicine, it is used all over the world. This kind of medicine is enough new, but great number of patients preffer to be treated by traditional physician. It has been evaluated over the last one hundred years and such type of treatment like a vaccine can help to prevent many deseases like a measles, chickenpox, mumps, plague. At the 19th centuary they was dangerous and people died from it because thare was not any chemical products to cure it and alternative medicine was also useless. Now modern medicine spend millions to develop new form of treatment to prevent or to cure such deseases like cancer, AIDS, tuberculuose, etc.

Overall, to my mind both traditional and alternative medicine are useful for the mankind. Maybe it will be better to prevent illness by alternative methods. But, when the person is ill, it will be better to be attended by traditional doctor with all necessary exams that only this medicine can do properly. People have to be carefull with their health when it comes to choose the medicine.