It is better to teach sports to young people at school as an alternative to playing computer games at home. Why is it important? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

This is a universally acknowledged fact that nowadays most of the people spend their leisure time sitting in front of a computer instead of playing some sports. This trend is very common especially in the youngsters. Thus, some people hold the opinion that it is better to teach some sports to adolescents, in a school, so that they can spend less time playing computer games. In my view point, definitely this trend would have positive impacts. Here, in the below essay I will try to enunciate on this fact with my own perception.

To begin with, no doubt; nowadays, most of the people are suffering from maladies such as obesity, high blood pressure and stroke in a small age. One of the main reasons of these ailments is living sedentary lifestyles since childhood. Probably, in the olden days, young people used to play games such as cricket, football, hockey, basketball and volleyball in their free time. Obviously, when they used to play these sports, they are fit and healthy as playing definitely helps in making bones strong, keep you relax; moreover, help in burning extra saturated fats of a human body. Additionally, whenever adolescents participate in any game, they would learn other skills like communications, team building and self confidence. Thus, many people hold the opinion that it is better to teach youngsters from childhood to play some kind of sports.

On the other hand, if youngsters would spend most of their leisure time playing computers games, and sit in front of a computer their body would not develop physically well and probably, adolescents may suffer from severe diseases like neck pain, strain in eyes and back pain which are very common nowadays. Moreover, playing indoors would cut them from outer world that is not good as kids may suffer depression or other genetic problems if they do not connect with their friends.

To recapitulate, by looking at the above facts, definitely playing computer games have lots of demerits. Therefore, it is necessary that youngsters are engaged in some kind of sports starting from school