Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the modern world, parents have a new popular trend which is supporting their kids to get a better education overseas. They believe this is a good way to improve their children’s knowledge which is better than acquiring domestic education. However, some defenders argue that it is not necessary to send kids to overseas school for a higher education. Personally, I agree with the statement for a number of reasons.

Firstly, a rewarding experience can be deserved during overseas study. Several attitudes from different people can extend children’s knowledge. Culturally speaking, children will exchange and learn other lifestyles from the foreign country. For example, Asian student can learn European or American culture while they are studying in Europe or the US. They will understand more about how other people live and believe. After that, different social life could be taught to students to adjust and emerge with the host culture.

Secondly, a higher education can be acquired from an international school. At least, when they travel to study abroad, they have to learn and improve other languages or dialects. Next, overseas education can provide an effective class with high quality teachers who are aware of wider range of knowledge than a domestic teacher. For some line of works such as fashion designer, it will be better if student go to study in particular fashion cities such New York. Therefore, choosing to study abroad can help to receive more academic and concrete knowledge than domestic education.

In conclusion, progressing in studying abroad has several merits for students. Moreover, after they graduate from overseas, they can adjust their comprehension to develop their countries.