Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad?

What is your view on this?

Give reasons for your answer.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, more and more students are going to foreign countries to acquire academic knowledge and widen their horizons. They think that the qualifications gained abroad can be open the door to better job opportunities and future careers. In one's opinion, studying abroad has advantages and disadvantages on its own.

Firstly, people see this opportunity as developing communication skills and their professional life. In recent years, gaining an education in foreign countries has become one of the essential requirements for people who are applying for jobs. Furthermore, widening communication networks through learning new cultures helps students to think in different ways.

Secondly, living away from home and doing things on their own in foreign countries has positive impacts on a student's life. By managing financial problems and making vital decisions by themselves, the students are likely to benefit in organizing their lives independently.

On the other hand, obtaining higher education in different countries can be highly expensive for academic learners who are from middle-class or lower-class families. They usually face obstacles to funding their studies by doing part-time jobs. This problem may lead to distractions of attention to their studies. Moreover, living away from loved ones and their country can be emotionally challenging for young adults. There is a probability that the students will get homesick or be unable to continue with their studies due to the pressures they face abroad.

To conclude, studying in foreign countries gives students opportunities to develop personal and academic skills. Nevertheless, we should consider its drawbacks before pursuing a foreign education.