People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is this? What is the best ways to reduce this?

In the last fifty years, the number of immigration has increased, rapidly. People move to live in other countries for some reasons such as getting a better job, receiving a higher education. This is result to some mental problems such as homesickness. In this essay, I shall discuss about what the reasons is and hot to ease this problem in my own perception.

Many people especially for adults have lived in their own country for a long time. They feel more comfortable and familiar in their area which is a very strong sensation between their home environment and their lifestyle. Many adults are suffering strongly from homesickness when they are moving to other countries for a long time. They will feel depressed, uncomfortable and isolated in a new inhabitant and can cause to chronic mental issue later. For example, my grandmother does not want to travel or move to other countries. Once, she had to visit her relatives for 2 months in the US. She was deprived of the sensation of belonging and participated in a society. Cultural shock and homesickness were caused some physical problems to her. Doctors said she needs to consult a psychologist to tackle her mental disorder by psychological talk every day.

From this issue, there is very difficult to find an effective direct solution. However, if a person have to face with a long trip to other countries, it will be better to prepare and adjust yourself with new cultures as early as possible. This is a good way to deal with homesickness. For example, one of my friends, she searched and learned everything about Australia and be ready to move there. She did not have any issue about her mental problems unlike her children who did not prepare anything.

From my perspective, I would like to recommend two methods. First, trying to occupy yourself in different places and interesting in a predicted situation are good ways for preparing in your own country before relocate. However, if you already reside in oversea and suffer from homesickness, you may need to keep yourself busy or try to have a new friend and expend your social life there. By doing this, it will keep to alleviate depression and regret.

In conclusion, it is very challenging to face homesickness and live in other nations. However, you will be proud later, when you already passed this experience