Schools concentrate far too much on traditional academic subjects which do not adequately prepare students for the realistic demands of modern working world.

people often say that schools greatest failure is that it focuses too intensely on academic subjects and fails to equip students with the real life skills necessary to cope in the world of work. But is it fair to criticize the education system in this way?

certainly not all the students have attributes necessary to excel in an academic environment, so if the focus of school is solely on academic students then it would seem to failing the more practically and technically minded person. An exceptional teenager with a talent for crafting things with his hands, for example is letting his talent go to waste if he does not hone his skills during adolescence. school is also failing children if it does not equip child with life skills,organizing work load,cope with difficulties etc.

On the other hand school does not need to offer private classes in life skills because it is a lesson in life skills from the start to very end.It is place where we learn how to communicate,cope with difficulties, manage stress etc. Finally we can know how to communicate with classmates or teachers.Basically what happens inside school is microcosm of what happens outside world.

No one would argue that school is perfect. while school could perhaps cater for academic students, it also should work to suit technical minded students. Finally the strengths of school system far outnumber its failings