Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject.

The statement Universities should... in every subject is certainly a complex and controversial statement. I mostly agree with the idea that men and women should be given equal opportunity in education but I disagree with the idea that universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. I would like to provide enough opinions, evidences and examples in support of my point of view in the following paragraphs. In the present cosmopolitan,civilized, democratic and globalized world, it is most appropriate that men and women should be given equal opportunity in any field.

But the number of seats should not be limited on the grounds of gender.confining the allotment of the seats on the basis of gender is ridiculous. for example men might be more interested in aeronautics, military,mechanical engineering etc whereas women might be more interested in pursuing nursing, dental etc. men may outnumber the women in any particular field and vice versa. They should be allowed to do the respective disciplines in which they are interested irrespective of their genders.

Thus universities should encourage equality between men and women but not the allotment of equal number of seats. with the help of the above argument, i would like to conclude that universities should provide equal opportunity to male and female students in education and not to remain adamant that every subject and every class should have equal number of male and female students. Thus I have provided irrefutable evidence in support of my opinion.