In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, many countries are facing with many health issues in society. Overall, citizens have become poor healthy and gaining weight easily which can cause to many issues later such as increasing number of patients and expensive cost of health care. The causes and some measures to tackle this issue will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, there are many causes of decreasing fitness levels in most citizens of some countries. First and foremost, in some countries, people do not know how to eat properly and tend to consume excessive unhealthy food. Poor eating habit and lacking good understanding about nutrition can lead to increase weight in average citizens. For example, many western countries tend to consume a lot of fat and large among of food every meal which definitely cause them to gain weight easily. Secondly, people do not exercise regularly and have sedentary lifestyle instead. Many workers these days have to sit in front of a computer all day and do not have time to work out. Without active activities, it can lead to increase weight and poor physical levels.

There are many solutions to tackle the health issues of average people. Firstly, the public should promote citizens to realize about the importance of exercising. Encouraging people to exercise regularly by providing sport equipment or subsidizing on parks and sport facilities should be taken by the city. Moreover, people should be educated by dietitian about how to eat properly and what food is unhealthy for consuming. By doing this, citizens will understand more about the importance of healthy diet and regular exercising which is related to the fitness levels and other conditions such as being overweight.

In conclusion, the main causes of poor physical fitness levels can attribute to lacking exercise and increasing people about health nutrition. Hopefully, with appropriate steps on public health, people will have a better understanding and change their lifestyle to become healthier.