Some people say that education system is the only critical factor to development of country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of any country is dependant on its skilful and educated people. If we look back, history shows that those countries that increased their literacy rate ultimately turned to a developed state. I utterly believe that education is the most preceding factor in development of a country. Besides, there are several other aspects on which a country's prosperity may rely.

To begin with, a number of factors may play role in escalating a country's development. For instance: economics of a country: many highly educated people these days are jobless due to increased unemployment ratio. Another crucial factor that may influence development of country is political strategy. Poor political strategies eventually lead to nosedive progress of country. Moreover, no one can deny the instrumental role of natural resources in a country's development and one of the best illustration to this is middle east states, which is progressing marvellously on its oil resources.

On the other hand, we must acknowledge that education is the only factor that stands on the top in development of a country. An state with more literacy rate will have good health services and advanced technologies. Education not only tags a person with a degree but it also influences a person's personality and his/her way of thinking and acting. For instance, there is a strong link between increasing literacy rates and decrease in crime rates. On contrary, we can depict a number of underdeveloped state with low literacy rates where it is common to protest by massive vandalism and violence.

In conclusion, there are number of factors that may influence development of a country but education is prevailing over all of these. An educated nation will definitely contribute to raise its country into a developed and advanced state.