Financial education should be a mandatory component of a school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

No matter what a person opts for career, finance is going to be part of almost every sector. Financial education has become so valuable because it is almost impossible to run a business or even establish a hospital setting or school without implementing good finance policies. Therefore, the question, "whether or not the financial education should be a mandatory component of schools" has started to haunt human mind.

To begin with, everything has two aspects and "financial education in schools" is not an exception. Firstly, financial education is not very easy to learn, specially, when it is being taught at school levels. Furthermore, normally schools are not equipped with such a specialised teaching staff who could teach finance efficiently and therefore, this lack in specialisation may leads to poorly established basics in financial education of students. Moreover,students would not pay attention to the subject unless they are fully explained the importance of financial education.

On the other hand, under optimised circumstances, such as a highly specialised teaching staff, may render a great effect as student will be good in financial education. By the same token, students are sharper and their learning abilities are better in young age so teaching financial education school level will eventually help them in better understanding of financial education at university level and so they will become a much better professionals with the best financial strategies.

In conclusion, I partially agree on integration of financial education at school levels. we may get optimum results only in case if highly specialised teaching staff is appointed in schools. On the other side, financial skills is not always demanded in every field. So , the necessity of incorporating it in schools is still questionable!