Some people say that education system is the only critical factor to development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that the only and most important factor in development of a country is its education system, but at the same time others claim that there are other critical factors that have an important role in development.

We must acknowledge importance of education for preparing next generations for the future. Usa is a good example in that case at the beginning of the World War II and after the war. Because they needed researchers, many people in those days studied basic science and educated in physics, chemistry and mathematics. After the war, however, need for engineers was important, therefore more and more people started majoring in engineering. Another good reason is well-being of the society. With proper education system, societies become well developed and advanced. Living in such societies helps individuals to grow and develop. For example, Canada with good education system is an ideal country to live in and grow.

On the other hand, many point out that education is just one factor for development and there are other factors which are as important as education. With too much emphasis on the role of education, people forget about other vital factors that are necessary for full development . because balance is very important and developing just one aspect creates nations with just one ability. Although these societies are well-educated, they may not be happy. Because nature of men is not just having good education and being knowledgeable, there are other important aspects which needs development in order to have a good, full and balanced life. USSR is a good example of these societies and shows us why well-educated nations are not necessarily happy in their life.

In short, although having a well-developed education system is very important, it is not enough and there are other factors as well which need development and attention.